Marketing agencies toss around the term “supercharged” constantly, but most don’t understand what it really means. A turbo engine is less about increasing raw power and more about using air, fuel, and exhaust effectively. In the same way, to boost your e-commerce sales, the answer isn’t to throw more money at advertising. It’s smarter to use the best Shopify apps to increase sales opportunities, solve problems, and give your customers an outstanding experience.
How Can You Increase Sales on Your Shopify Store?
Choosing the right apps to improve your store profits depends on which obstacles are standing in the way. Do any of these issues sound familiar?
- You need more traffic.
- Visitors only spend 10 to 20 seconds looking at products.
- People leave items in their carts without checking out
- The majority of customer orders are small.
- You lose money every time you try store promotions.
- Shoppers rarely return for repeat purchases.
If so, you’re not the only one. These problems are common in e-commerce. Keep your chin up. Shopify apps are simple, powerful, easy to use, and affordable for small business owners.
What Are the Best Shopify Apps To Increase Sales?
Shopify has thousands of apps, but some deliver better returns on investment than others. These essential apps help you make more sales, more money per sale, and more satisfied customers.
1. Automatic Discounts and Upsells
Almost 90% of sales businesses use upselling and cross-selling. Both techniques involve persuading customers to increase their average order value. Look at the difference this strategy can make for your sales:
- One custom tee profits: $15 x 20 tees sold = $300
- Buy three get one free profits: $45 x 7 deals = $315
- Custom tee + jeans + hoodie profits: $85 x 4 bundles = $340
The lesson? When you use Shopify apps to upsell or cross-sell, you make a lot more per order, lower your costs, and boost your sales without needing a huge influx of customers.
2. Bundle Builder
Are you shying away from Black Friday, flash sales, and other promotions because they always seem to come back to bite you? Don’t give up on offering discounts. You need deals to persuade first-time visitors to take the leap.
Instead, change the way you approach offers. Put together interactive bundles that give people the discounts they want without hurting your profits. Bundles let you pair high-demand items with lower-value ones or slow movers.
3. Shopify Email
Shopify’s Email app has grown from an afterthought to a real marketing solution in its own right. Plus, it’s free, making it an amazing deal for store owners. Mailchimp and Klaviyo are popular, too, but you probably don’t need the automation tools unless you have 10,000+ customers.
How can email marketing boost your sales? When visitors sign up for marketing emails, you get many more opportunities to convince them to buy — no expensive Google or Facebook as needed.
Emails also keep you in contact with past customers, one of your most valuable groups. Share reminders, discount codes, store promotions, and other incentives for a second or third purchase.
4. Smile: Loyalty Rewards Program
Loyalty programs are popular with customers and businesses, and it’s easy to see why. Nearly 75% of Americans say that rewards programs are a major reason why they choose their favorite brands.
Smile helps you set up many types of incentives, such as:
- Redeemable points for every purchase
- VIP status for special rewards or deals
- Membership tools
- Custom actions for points, such as subscribing to emails or liking on social media
Offering rewards motivates visitors to make purchases, encourages people to come back for more, and often leads to customers talking about your store with friends.
5. Evey Events
Restaurants, caterers, and event companies can use Shopify apps to increase sales, too. The trick is to think outside of your regular offerings. Value-added services and products can make a big difference, especially because they often have higher profit margins than food and beverage sales. Evey Events makes it easy to sell tickets to live music, sell merch, and manage in-store events.
6. Google & YouTube
Sometimes, website sales and traffic are low because store owners put advertising on autopilot. Google Ads can help you bring in more customers, but you need to keep tabs on what’s working and what isn’t. By installing the (free) Google & YouTube app, you can see detailed metrics for your store and connect social media followers with Shopify.
7. Judge.me
Judge.me and Loox are both popular apps for gathering and featuring customer reviews for your products. Star ratings still have an enormous effect on shoppers, increasing conversion rates by over 250%. Judge.me has a generous free plan and user-friendly review features.
8. Pre-Order Now
If your store sells high-demand, trending, or custom products, you have to be careful not to lose sales from out-of-stock items. With pre-orders, your store can keep people interested, increase anticipation for new products, and take great care of your brand’s reputation and relationship with customers.
9. Kiwi Sizing
For online clothing retailers and dropshippers, one reason customers may hesitate to buy is because they’ve had bad experiences with garment purchases in the past. The exploding popularity of cheap sites like Temu has led to many cases of buyers receiving clothes that are too small, too tight, or not the right fit. On the other hand, high-quality size charts, user-specific sizing, video content, and customer reviews all help you build trust.
Kiwi sizing provides the tools you need to create and highlight accurate sizing features. You can build world-class clothing guides without touching any code. Display videos, images, FAQs, graphs, and even AI-powered sizing recommendations that take into account the client’s height and body measurements. Once you save a template, you can use it on as many product pages as you want, which is ideal for large stores.
Make the Most of the Best Shopify Apps for Supercharged Sales in 2025
Want to supercharge your Shopify store? Check out StayTuned’s powerful suite of apps designed to help you sell more and grow faster. Our Shopify apps provide creative and effective solutions to sales challenges. Our team can help you take advantage of the full potential these powerful tools offer. Find the best Shopify apps for increasing your store sales, and get top-tier support all the way.